Home News Oyo Assembly Confirms Local Government Commission Chairman, Members

Oyo Assembly Confirms Local Government Commission Chairman, Members


By Richard Thomas, Ibadan

Oyo State House of Assembly on Tuesday  screened and confirmed nominations  chairman and members of  the State’s Local government Service  commission.

The confirmed nominees  include Dr. Remi Ayodele as the chairman of the commission; Oyesina Oyedeji and Oke Taiwo as full-time members while John Abisoye Adisa-Oke and Nike Arewa are being considered as part time members of the commission.

Meanwhile, the Speaker of the Assembly, Hon. Adebo Ogundoyin had last week  announced the the screening exercise would hold on  Tuesday 22nd October, 2019nin the floor of the House.

In his contribution, the lawmaker representing Iseyin/Itesiwaju State Constituency, Hon. Bamidele Adeola noted that the success of the State administration rely on the effectiveness and delivery of the local governments.

He charged them to discharge their responsibilities with all commitment, experience and patriotism in accordance to the trust bestowed as responsible citizens of the State.

“Putting aside your experiences, competence and education, what we need from you is result.

“The local government is the closest arm of government  to the people, and the development at our local governments is  equal to the development of the State.

“It is your role as the commission to be  successful and we will always keep in touch as lawmakers in examining your activities and progress,”



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here