Home News Oyo Assembly Ratifies 15 Commissioner-Nominees

Oyo Assembly Ratifies 15 Commissioner-Nominees


By Adeola Oladele, Ibadan

The Oyo State House of Assembly has confirmed the appointment of the 15 commissioner-nominees sent by Governor Abiola Ajimobi to the Assembly last week. 

At the plenary presided over by the Speaker, Hon. Micheal Adeyemo, on Tuesday, all the nominees were screened one after the other, while some were asked to take a bow and leave.

In his remark after the screening exercise, Hon. Adeyemo said the commissioner nominees were men of quality and standard. 

He commended the state governor for his choice, while urging the nominees  to use their respective offices to further advance the lot of the state.

In an interview with House correspondents, one of the commissioner designates, Prof. Niyi Olowofela, said “we will use our ideas and experiences to contribute to the development of our state.”

Also, a gubernatorial candidate of Labour Party in the 2015 governorship election in the state,  Dr. Azeez Adeduntan, who is also a commissioner-designate said “I decided to accept this appointment because of the need to work with my brother to take Oyo State to another level”.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here