Home Culture Quramo Publishing Opens Writers Prize For 2022

Quramo Publishing Opens Writers Prize For 2022


Quramo publishing has opened the 2022 writers prize.

The prize is worth N1million and a publishing deal for an unpublished manuscript of at least 30,000 words by an African writer.

Entries have been called from February 1 to 30th April 2022.

Shortlisted writers will have feedback on their manuscript, publishing deal consideration, and creative writing workshop.

Created in 2017 as an avenue for fresh writers to showcase their manuscripts to the global literary community, and contribute their works to the canonization of Africa literature, the Quramo Writers’ Prize celebrates unpublished writers who are working every day to hone their craft and record our continent’s original stories.

The prize aims to encourage and stimulate a new community of talented writers, providing an opportunity for otherwise unexposed talent to achieve publishing recognition and encouragement.

In its sixth year, the prize, which was first won by Samuel Monye (Give Us Each Day), has gone on to produce amazing writers with equally brilliant debut novels across the continent.

Monye’s Give Us Each Day was longlisted for the NLNG Nigeria Prize for Literature 2021.

Last year, Akintomiwa Akinnimi Oluwaseun was announced as the winner, with his manuscript Looking Glass Bullet, which is currently under development to be published and released in early 2022.



Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here