Home Sports Ronaldo Wins 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award

Ronaldo Wins 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or Award


Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo has been named World Footballer of the Year after winning the Ballon d’Or for the second year in a row.

The Portugal captain beat Barcelona forward Lionel Messi and Bayern Munich goalkeeper Manuel Neuer to the award.

Wolfsburg and Germany midfielder Nadine Kessler was named Women’s Player of the Year, while Colombia’s James Rodriguez won Goal of the Year.

Germany’s World Cup-winning coach Joachim Low won Men’s Coach of the Year.

Wolfsburg boss Ralf Kellermann was named Women’s Football Coach of the year after a successful defence of the Champions League.

The three candidates for the Ballon d’Or were all picked in the team of the year, along with defenders Phillip Lahm, David Luiz, Thiago Silva and Sergio Ramos, midfielders Andres Iniesta, Toni Kroos and Angel Di Maria and forward Arjen Robben, reports the BBC.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here