Home Politics Ogun Dep. Gov. Heads APC LG Election Campaign Committee

Ogun Dep. Gov. Heads APC LG Election Campaign Committee


By Kolawole Olayinka, Abeokuta

The All Progressives Congress (APC) in Ogun State has constituted its Campaign Committee headed by the Deputy Governor, Noimot Salako-Oyedele, ahead of the July 24, 2021 local government elections.

The State Campaign Committee (SCC) is charged with “overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign and is to liaise with respective Local Government Campaign Committees.”

This was contained in a statement issued in Abeokuta and signed by the APC Publicity Secretary in the state, Comrade Tunde Oladunjoye.

According to the statement, the terms of reference for the high-powered committee include “overall coordination of the APC Local Government Elections Campaign activities, including but not limited to drawing up a state-wide campaign timetable and itinerary and liaison with respective Local Governments’ Campaign Committees.

“The terms of reference also include the “identification of projects to be commissioned by the governor during the campaign across the 20 LGAs; determination of required campaign resources and materials and support to the Local Government Campaign Committees and candidates; preparation of campaign budget and solicitation for funds; and any other issue that may be required for a successful campaign.”

The SCC includes some members of APC State Working Committee (SWC), members of the House of Representatives, some members of the state House of Assembly, Special Advisers and Special Assistants to Governor Dapo Abiodun.

The members are: H.E. Engr (Mrs.) NoimotSalako- Oyedele               Chairman, Yemi Adelani               Organising Secretary, APC, Afolabi Afuape, Commissioner, Local Govt & Chieftaincy Affairs, Tunji Akinosi, Alhaji Waheed Odusile, Commissioner, Information, Biyi Adeleye, Special Adviser, Political, Babatunde Olaotan, Funmi Efuwape, Hon. Commissioner for Women Affairs, Tunde Oladunjoye Publicity Secretary, Yetunde Adesanya, Adijat Adeleye, Hon Deji Kalejaye, Ifekayode Akinbode, Remmy Hassan, Hon Atinuke Bello, Kola Salako, Taiwo Oludotun and Tolu Bankonle.

Others are: Femi Akinwunmi, Azeez Adeyemi, Olamide Lawal, Koye ijaduoye, Hadi Sani – Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Arewa), Monday Chukwudi, Special Assistant (Inter ethnic – Igbo, Dr. Emmanuel Taiwo, Nike Osoba, Oyindamola Adeshina- Oyelese, Femi Ilori, Goke Awoso, Kunle Sobukonla, Rep. Adewunmi Onanuga, Rep. Kolapo K Osunsanyo, Rep. Ibrahim Isiaka, Rep. Jimoh Ojugbele, Rep. Jimoh Olaifa, Adeyemi Harrison, Bolu Owotomo, Daisi Elemide, Demola Balogun, Adeshina Popoola.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here