Home Features Sanwo-Olu Tells New Commissioners And Special Advisers To Shun Corruption

Sanwo-Olu Tells New Commissioners And Special Advisers To Shun Corruption



As 35 Commissoners and Special Advisers we’re sworn-in into government 

Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Tuesday advised Commissioners and Special Advisers in Lagos State to shun corruption and show commitment, diligence and exemplary leadership. He made this statement when the 35 new Commissioners and Special Advisers were sworn-in as Cabinet officers.

In his address Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu said , their office must not be seen as opportunity for self-service,whilst they must imbibe the culture of transparency, accountability, fairness and value for money.

‘Being chosen is a testament to your capacity, your accomplishments and your track record of hard work, commitment, dedication and professionalism in your private and public endeavors. Today, you are inducted into a singular administration, unique in its diversity – both of heritage and of creed – made up of technical and politically skilled men and women who understand the challenges of our State, grasp the grand vision of this new administration, and are sensitive to the yearnings of our people, the citizens of Lagos State whom we must ultimately serve.

‘Fortunately for us, we have a foundation from which to build from. The Blueprint for a new Lagos and the Development Plan (2012 to 2025) are still relevant as strategic reference materials for a systematic implementation of medium and long-term policies in line with the overall vision for our State.
However, in this administration, our task must be to accelerate the trajectory of growth and development of Lagos State embarked upon by the administration of Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu and built upon by successive administrations.’

Sanwo-Olu advised the new Commissioners and Special Advisers to prepare for the challenges ahead, reminding them that their appointment is a unique privilege and a call to service.

Secretary to the State Government,Folashade Jaji in her address said the swearing-in marks a milestone in Lagos State,as it is symbolic to democratic governance. She advised the Commissioners and Special Advisers to discharge their duties with responsibility.

The List Of newly Sworn-in Commissioners and Special Advisers with their portfolios are



Commissioner for Finance, Mr. Rabiu Olowo Onaolapo

Commissioner for Education, Mrs. Folashade Adefisayo

Commissioner for Health, Prof. Akin Abayomi

Commissioner for Physical  Planning and Urban Development, Dr. Idris Salako

Commissioner for Water Resources and Environment, Mr. Tunji Bello

Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Mr. Gbenga Omotoso

Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, WAPA, Mrs. Bolaji Dada

Commissioner Energy and Natural Resources, Mr. Lere Odusote

Commissioner for Transportation, Dr. Frederic Oladeinde

Commissioner for Agriculture, Mr. Gbolahan Lawal

Commissioner for Housing, Moruf Akinderu Fatai

Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice, Mr. Moyo Onigbanjo (SAN)

Commissioner for Science and Technology, Mr. Hakeem Fahm

Commissioner for Ministry Establishment, Training and Pension, Mrs. Ajibola Ponnle

Commissioner for Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Aramide Adeyoye

Commissioner for Youth and Social Development, Mr. Segun Dawodu

Commissioner for Home Affairs, Mrs. Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf

Commissioner for Local Government and Community Affairs, Mrs. Yetunde Arobieke

Commissioner for Commerce and Industry, Mrs. Lola Akande

Commissioner for Tourism Arts and Culture, Mrs. Olufunke Adebolu

Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget, Mr. Sam Egube

Commissioner for Special Duties and Inter-Governmental Relations, Dr. Wale Ahmed



Special Adviser for Agriculture, Ms Ruth Bisola Olusanya

Special Adviser, Office of Civic Engagement, Princess Aderemi Adebowale

Special Adviser on Political and Legislative Affairs, Mr. Afolabi Ayantayo

Special Adviser for Housing, Mrs. Toke Benson-Awoyinka

Special Adviser for Drainage and Water Resources, Joe Igbokwe

Special Adviser for Innovation and Technology, Mr. Tubosun Alake

Special Adviser for Urban Development, Architect Kabiru Ahmed Abdullahi

Special Adviser for Central Business Districts, CBD, Anofi Olanrewaju Elegushi

Special Adviser for Arts and Culture, Bonu Solomon Saanu

Special Adviser for Transportation Mr. Oluwatoyin Fayinka

Special Adviser for Commerce and Industry, Oladele Ajayi

Special Adviser for Education, Mr. Tokunbo Wahab

Special Adviser for Sustainable Development Goals and Lagos Global, Mrs. Solape Hammond





Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here