Home Features Sanwo-Olu To Permanent Secretaries:Develop The Quality Of The Civil Service

Sanwo-Olu To Permanent Secretaries:Develop The Quality Of The Civil Service


Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu on Monday charged Permanent Secretaries  to develop the quality of the Civil Service.He made this statement when nine newly appointed secretaries were sworn-in into office.

In his address, the Governor Of Lagos State commended the Association Of Lagos State Retired Heads Of Service and Permanent Secretaries,for their impact in the civil service over the past years hoping the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries will emulate them.

’I want to urge the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries to give their very best to Lagos State.I want to say to Directors whose names are not on this list , where you are is just the beginning, put the best in what you do and you will be duly recognized.

’If you know what you are doing, with time it will show.In any where you are , continue to develop yourself and you will be seen.’

Governor Sanwo-Olu noted that his full cabinet will be sworn-in this week to enable better development of Lagos.

Also at the swearing-in ,Head of Service in Lagos State,Mr Hakeem Muri-Okunola In his address said the appointment of the newly appointed Permanent Secretaries was based on merit and unblemished individuals records of quality public service. Mr Muri-Okunola noted that the crop of appointees are deemed to have remained consistent in their commitment, loyalty, and industry over the years and are transparently adjudged of deserving recognition in this regard.

The newly appointed Lagos Permanent Secretaries are

Mrs Sanyaolu Kikelomo Morenike-Civil Service Commission

Engr. Shodeinde Olalekan Nurudeen-Office Of Drainage Services

Mrs Shitta-Bey Titilayo Khadijat- Ministry of Justice

Mr Musa Maroof Olawale- Ministry of Transportation

Mrs Durosinmi-Etti Olorunkemi- Cabinet Office

Mrs Kalesanwo Oluyemi- Ministry Of Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation

Engr. Agoro Moruf Olawale- Ministry Of Waterfront Infrastructure Development

Mrs Odeneye Belinda-Ministry Of the Environment

Mr Olaide-Mesewaku Babatunde- Ministry Of Tourism Arts and Culture


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here