Home 2019-Elections Senatorial Results: Okorocha Wins Imo West

Senatorial Results: Okorocha Wins Imo West


Governor Rochas Okorocha of Imo state has been declared the winner of the Imo West Senatorial District election.

It was reported that Independent National Electorial Commission (INEC) Returning Officer, Professor Ibeawuchi Innocent declared the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate the winner having polled 97,762 votes to beat his closest rival, Hon Jones Onyereri of PDP who polled 63,117 votes.

Onyerri was followed by the APGA candidate Sen. Osita Izunaso who polled 30,923 votes.

The APGA candidate rejected the results of the Senatorial election, saying there were some discrepancies.

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here