Home News SLG/Supervisors List: Ambode Summons 16 Lagos Council Chairmen

SLG/Supervisors List: Ambode Summons 16 Lagos Council Chairmen


A battle of wit seems to be playing out between Lagos State Governor Akinwunmi Ambode and some council chairmen in the state over the recently-released list of Secretary to Local Government and Supervisory Councillors.

The list of the SLGs and Supervisors were released by the governor last week with a directive to the council chairmen to immediately inaugurate them.

Some chairmen have inaugurated the new officers while some other councils have put the list in abeyance, alleging that the final list was at variance with the names proposed by some party leaders in the areas.

Following the failure of the chairmen to inaugurate the officers, Governor Ambode on Tuesday summoned at least 16 council chairmen to Alausa.

Among the chairmen summoned are those Igando-Ikotun, Egbe-Idimu, Akowonjo, Agbado-Oke-Odo, Mosan-Okunola and Ipaja-Ayobo in the old Alimosho LG, Isolo, Shomolu as well as Agboyi-Ketu, Ikosi-Isheri and Eti-Osa.

Also summoned over the infraction are all of Head of Administrations of the various councils. They were asked to report at Alausa at 4pm.

There has been a running battle between the Governor and a group of leaders in Alimosho loyal to a top political leader over appointment into the councils in the area.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here