Home Lagos House of Assembly this Week UPDATE: Lagos Assembly Screens 10 More Commissioner Nominees

UPDATE: Lagos Assembly Screens 10 More Commissioner Nominees


By Okunade Adekunle, Lagos

The Lagos State House of Assembly 16-man ad hoc Committee for the Screening of Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu’s Commissioners and Special Advisers nominees has screened a total of 18 nominees, while it remains seven to go.

The committee, headed by the Chief Whip, Hon. Rotimi Abiru, had on Thursday drilled eight of the 25 nominees.

The committee, however, screened additional 10 nominees on Friday to bring the number to 18 on the second day while the rest were slated to be screened on Saturday.

Those that were screened on Friday are Mrs Bolaji Dada, Mr Lere Odusote, Mr Moyosore Onigbanjo (SAN), Mrs Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf and Mr Segun Dawodu, Mrs Folashade Adefisayo, Mrs Ponle Ajibola, Dr Rabiu Olowo, Mr Olatunbosun Alake and Mr Samuel Egube.

While speaking with journalists after the exercise on Friday, Abiru expressed satisfaction with the competence of the nominees in the way they all responded to questions from members of the committee.

The remaining seven nominees would be screened today (Saturday) as the exercise comes to an end.


Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here