Home Lifestyle Zodiac Signs And Their Meanings

Zodiac Signs And Their Meanings




The term astrology means “knowledge of the stars.” A skilled astrologer views the stars and planets as life forces that are experienced within each of us, also the term zodiac is Greek for “animal.” The ancient Greeks improved on the art of astrology by dividing the heavens into 12 groups known as constellations. Each of these groups is named after a personification (zodiac) that correlates with the nature of each constellation. We owe it to ourselves to learn more about astrology because it broadens our mind. Here are the zodiac signs and their meanings

Aries; Unbridled expression of your inner nature; activity that is self-motivated, unaffected by others; new beginnings, the start of new cycles, birth; enthusiasm and vitality. They are recognized to be aggressive, willful, powerful, assertive and enthusiastic about whatever interests them at the moment. They have a certain Warrior-type energy about them and are impatient working with others, also honest and forthright, “what you see is what you get”

Taurus; they are known as the bulls. Very earthy, in touch with themselves, they are pleasure seekers, stubborn, focused, practical. They are also slow, steady, methodical, fertile, productive and becomes involved with the material world. Taurians are very patient, practical and efficient, they are excellent in matters of business and are also wonderful instructors/teachers. Although initially they may have their own best interest at heart, they are ultimately & endlessly generous with their time, possessions and love.

Gemini; They are known for their curious minds, cleverness, ability to communicate and making connections with surroundings. The first display of intelligence is by embodied spirit. Flexibility, balance and adaptability are the keywords for the Gemini. They are quick to grasp the meaning of a situation and act on it, often with positive effects, their charismatic nature and accomplishments are infectious. Geminians are very supportive, and are especially good at promotions, sales, and driving hard bargains.

Cancer; Known for their motherly instinct, emotions also physical nurturance. They crave for family, a sense of belonging, ancestry; they are traditionalists, and enjoy operating on a fundamental level. They love history, and are fascinated with the beginnings of things. They are also attentive and branded with the biting feeling of possessiveness. Cancerians make loyal, sympathetic friends. However they need alone time, and when they retreat, let them do so on their terms.

Leo; Egocentric, self-centered, arrogant, stubborn, persistent. They are colored by an artistic nature and craves to be center of attention, also they require acknowledgment and approval, likes to be noticed and appreciated (“ego-strokes”) also true to self, honorable, trustworthy, kingly, self-assured and confident.

Virgo: Virgo’s have keen minds, and are delightful to chat with, often convincing others of outlandish tales with ease and charm. Virgo’s are inquisitive and are very skilled at drawing information from people. This trait also makes them naturally intuitive. Combine this with their remarkable memories, and we see an advanced, analytical personality. However the Virgo needs balance in their lives otherwise they may become short-tempered, impatient and self-serving.

Libra; they are all about Partnership, marriage, learning how to get along peaceably with others, treating others as equals; “I vs. You” Libra’s are all about balance, justice, equanimity and stability. They easily surround themselves with harmony and beauty, but sometimes go to extremes to do so if their goals are unreasonable or unhealthy. Libra’s are very understanding, caring, and often the champion of underdogs. They spiked for inharmonious interactions but crave intimacy, their profession are mostly counseling professions.

Scorpio: they are Intense, passionate, brooding, magnetic, stubborn, unyielding, driven by emotions and often manipulates power. They understand the deeper layers of the psyche beyond the ego and they are unable to communicate this well, which might lead to misunderstandings. Intrigued by the “dark side” of life, sexuality, especially the transformative power of the orgasm; self-mastery, breaking free of illusory limitations.

Sagittarius: they believe in world beyond and make an effort to becoming a member of a wider society, their experiences lead to a conscious expansion, they are known to being receptive to new points of view, wisdom and enlightenment. They are not very patient and expect quick results. However, when encountered with failure they make extreme comeback’s often against incredible odds. They are loyal but they do not handle commitment well.

Capricorn; perfectionist and try to create illusion of heaven on earth. They make practical and efficient connections with others on the physical plane; they also strive to maintain stability and order. Capricorns are good organizers, and they achieve their goals by purposeful and systematic means. They are very intuitive and they don’t share this trait with others freely. Known for their ambition, honesty, realistic approach and prideful of their accomplishments.

Aquarius: they attempt to create ideal relationships and organizations, based on freedom and cooperation between individuals. They are free-thinkers, unorthodox and are not shackled by outdated ideology. They are also easy going and make friends easily. If care is not taken Aquarian can be prone to sloth and laziness. However, aware of this flaws they try their best to prone to action.

Pisces: are compassionate and have empathy towards others. They keep an extremely low profile compared to others in the zodiac. They are honest, unselfish, trustworthy and often have quiet dispositions. They become passionately devoted to a cause – particularly if they are championing for friends or family.


zodiac signs.
zodiac signs.

Like and Share this:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here