Friday, 18 March 2016

The Governor of Oyo State, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, will on Monday (today) inaugurate the caretaker chairmen for the 33 local governments of the state at the Executive Chambers of the Governor’s Office.

The House of Assembly had screened and cleared the last batch of the chairmen nominees on Friday, February 26, thus paving the way for today’s inauguration.

Chairman, House Committee on Local Government, Chieftaincy Affairs and State Honours, Hon Bolaji Badmos, representing Akinyele Constituency II, had given the 33 nominees a clean bill of health after their appearance before the committee.

A statement by the Special Adviser to the Governor on Communication and Strategy, Mr. Yomi Layinka, said the event would take place by noon.

The governor had three weeks ago submitted the names of the 33 nominees to the Assembly for screening. The list is a combination of returnees and fresh faces.



(Visited 1 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply